carbon-fiber-frame-lg

ONLINE SHOP

VW_grau.jpg
Audi_grau.jpg
Seat_grau.jpg
Skoda_grau.jpg
Husqvarna_grau.jpg

General information about my air ducts

 

function

 

The air duct connects the lock carrier / radiator grille with the air filter box and is intended to supply it with fresh air. However, most of the factory-installed air ducts are designed in such a way that a large part of the air flow is directed into the engine compartment. The engine can of course also suck in hot air through this opening. In addition, the standard parts are provided with air baffles on the inside, some of which result in a considerable restriction of the cross-section (sometimes more than 50%) and are therefore very unfavorable to the flow.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Advantage of the carbon air ducts

 

With the closed carbon air ducts, the entire air flow goes directly into the air filter box. An opening and air baffles in the engine compartment are deliberately omitted here. The shape, which is much more aerodynamic, supplies the engine with cooler fresh air much better, which has a positive effect on the engine's performance and responsiveness. In extreme situations we were able to measure intake air temperatures up to 40 degrees cooler and at higher speeds, for example, an increased air mass can be measured by VCDS, which corresponds to a higher performance.

 

 

construction

 

The air ducts are made of a 245gr carbon fiber fabric for the outside, and laminated with a 300gr glass fiber fabric for the inside. Additional reinforcement layers are incorporated at screw points and openings. The air ducts consist of 2-3 layers of fabric which are laminated into the negative molds with high-quality, UV-resistant epoxy resin. In the standard version, the carbon surface is only matted. Painting with 2K carbon clear lacquer for a glossy finish, or lacquering in structure black matt for an "OEM look" are possible at an additional cost.

 

Vergleich_edited.jpg
Vergleich_3_edited.jpg
vorne_matt_kl_edited.jpg
oem1_kl.jpg
vorne_glanz_kl_edited.jpg

carbon-fiber-frame-lg

ONLINE SHOP

Audi_grau.jpg
Seat_grau.jpg
Skoda_grau.jpg
Husqvarna_grau.jpg

Generelles zu meinen Luftführungen

Funktion

Die Luftführung verbindet den Schlossträger/Kühlergrill mit dem Luftfilterkasten und soll diesen mit Frischluft versorgen. Allerdings sind die werksmäßig verbauten Luftführungen größtenteils so aufgebaut, das ein Großteil des Luftstromes in den Motorraum geleitet wird. Durch diese Öffnung kann der Motor natürlich auch heiße Luft ansaugen. Zudem sind die Serienteile im Inneren mit Luftleitblechen versehen, welche zum Teil eine erhebliche Restriktion des Querschnittes zur Folge haben (teilweise über 50%), und somit sehr strömungsungünstig sind.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Vorteil der Carbon Luftführungen

Bei den geschlossenen Carbon Luftführungen gelangt der gesamte Luftstrom direkt in den Luftfilterkasten. Auf eine Öffnung und Luftleitbleche in den Motorraum wird hier bewusst verzichtet. Die somit erheblich strömungsgünstigere Form versorgt den Motor wesentlich besser mit kühler Frischluft, was sich positiv auf Leistung und Ansprechverhalten des Motors auswirkt. In Extremsituationen konnten wir bis zu 40 Grad kühlere Ansauglufttemperaturen messen, und bei höheren Geschwindigkeiten ist (z.B. per VCDS) eine erhöhte Luftmasse messbar, welches einer höheren Leistung entspricht.

 

Aufbau

Die Luftführungen werden aus einem 245gr Carbonfasergewebe für die Außenseite, und mit einem 300gr Glasfasergewebe für die Innenseite laminiert. An Verschraubpunkten und Öffnungen werden weitere Verstärkungslagen eingearbeitet. Die Luftführungen bestehen also aus 2-3 Gewebelagen welche mit hochwertigem, UV beständigem Epoxidharz in die Negativformen laminiert werden. In der Standard Variante wird die Carbonoberfläche nur mattiert. Eine Lackierung mit 2K-Carbon-Klarlack für ein glänzendes Finish, oder Lackierungen in Struktur schwarzmatt für einen "OEM-Look" sind gegen Aufpreis möglich.

Vergleich_edited.jpg
vorne_matt_kl_edited.jpg
oem1_kl.jpg
vorne_glanz_kl_edited.jpg
ADRESSE
SOCIAL

NL Carbon

Schulze-Delitzsch-Str. 24

33100 Paderborn

info@nlcarbon.de

  • Facebook - Black Circle
  • Instagram - Black Circle

© 2020 by NLCARBON

LIEFERUNG ODER ABHOLUNG MÖGLICH